254-702-LIVE(5483) | 3803 Levy Lane | Killeen, TX 76542

GENTLE


This class is taught by:

Betty Secrest

Betty is a wife, mother and grandmother with a full time job. She is an animal lover and has given a home to numerous wayward furry souls. Betty thought life was complete with her devotion to her family, grandchildren and grand-puppies until she was introduced to Yoga and all the benefits it entailed. She learned that Yoga was so much more than just another form of exercise for it encompasses our physical, spiritual and emotional being. This awareness brought about a self- searching quest to find her inner peace and a desire to share her passion with others which soon led her to obtaining her 200 hr Yoga Instructor’s Certification with Yama Yoga in Canton, Texas. Betty has found that even in this stressful world, a calming peacefulness can be obtained through Yoga and meditation and she stands ready to share this beautiful practice with you.

Corn Lopez

Cornelius was born and raised in Central Texas, his’s a 200 hour registered yoga teacher (RYT) and studied at at YogaYoga in Austin, Texas.
His practice began three years ago as a way to deal with anxiety and has continued to grow in his practice. He believes in holding space for students to empower themselves and own there practice. He believes that Yoga is inclusive, and welcomes student from all backgrounds, body type, and skill level.His classes are very energetic and relaxing. He accommodates his classes for every level of practitioner.
Gentle yoga simply invites you to be well. It targets all levels and beckons you to be good to your mind and your body as we stretch tight muscles and loosen stiff joints while quieting our minds from the noisy world around us. This class is ideal for anyone wanting to work on stress-release, flexibility and balance at a gradual and comfortable pace.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Sep 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Oct 07 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Oct 14 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Oct 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Oct 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Oct 30 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Nov 04 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Nov 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Nov 11 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Nov 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Nov 18 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Nov 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Dec 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Corn Lopez