254-702-LIVE(5483) | 3803 Levy Lane | Killeen, TX 76542

GENTLE


This class is taught by:

Kristen Woodard

Kristen started practicing yoga in 2007 while seeking relief from chronic pain and anxiety due to a lifelong illness. She quickly fell in love with the art of yoga and its therapeutic benefits, continuing practice throughout her last pregnancy. Incorporating yoga breathing techniques and asanas throughout her pregnancy and labor proved beneficial; thus, she naturally passed these techniques to other women seeking alternate methods for relief during their own experiences of childbirth.  Dedicating her studies to yoga for anxiety, chronic pain relief, and pelvic floor recovery at a gentle pace for all body types and skill levels, she became an RYT 200 through Yoga Yoga in Austin, TX.
Kristen is passionate about passing her knowledge of yoga on to others who might also want a more natural prescription. She strives to create a climate in which her students can find a safe space to experience stillness and restoration in mind, body, and spirit.

Betty Secrest

Betty is a wife, mother and grandmother with a full time job. She is an animal lover and has given a home to numerous wayward furry souls. Betty thought life was complete with her devotion to her family, grandchildren and grand-puppies until she was introduced to Yoga and all the benefits it entailed. She learned that Yoga was so much more than just another form of exercise for it encompasses our physical, spiritual and emotional being. This awareness brought about a self- searching quest to find her inner peace and a desire to share her passion with others which soon led her to obtaining her 200 hr Yoga Instructor’s Certification with Yama Yoga in Canton, Texas. Betty has found that even in this stressful world, a calming peacefulness can be obtained through Yoga and meditation and she stands ready to share this beautiful practice with you.
Gentle yoga simply invites you to be well. It targets all levels and beckons you to be good to your mind and your body as we stretch tight muscles and loosen stiff joints while quieting our minds from the noisy world around us. This class is ideal for anyone wanting to work on stress-release, flexibility and balance at a gradual and comfortable pace.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristen Woodard
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Dec 02 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristen Woodard
  • Mon Dec 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Dec 09 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristen Woodard
  • Mon Dec 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristen Woodard
  • Mon Dec 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Dec 23 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristen Woodard
  • Mon Dec 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Dec 30 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristen Woodard
  • Mon Jan 01 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Sat Jan 06 10:00 am - 11:00 am with Kristen Woodard
  • Mon Jan 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Mon Jan 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Mon Jan 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Mon Jan 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Mon Feb 05 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Mon Feb 12 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest
  • Mon Feb 19 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Betty Secrest